Best Practices for Data Governance in the Cloud

English
September 8, 2020
from 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM CEST

WEBINAR OVERVIEW

Where bringing together distributed and unconnected data for analytics was previously expensive and time consuming, moving data to the Cloud can make data more easily available for dashboards, visualisations, big data processing, real-time analytics and machine learning. However, while the Cloud can make data ‘smarter’, this requires more than a simple ‘lift and shift’ of data.

This webinar has been designed to provide the C-Suite, Board Members, CIOs/Heads of Infrastructure and Architecture in financial institutions an overview of strategic considerations to maximise the value they can draw from data in the Cloud.

WHY ATTEND?

This is the seventh of a series of 10 webinars covering all aspects of Cloud adoption in Financial Services, to be held every two weeks over the coming months.

Webinar #7 focuses on Data Governance providing attendees with:

  • An overview of the main data integration and data integrity challenges
  • Expert insights into managing your data integration
  • Key lessons on data management across the entire data lifecycle from collecting to sharing

This will be another engaging online event with insightful presentations followed by a Q&A panel discussion with our guest speakers.

Agenda

15.00-15.10 BST (16.00-16.10 CEST): Best Practices for Data Governance in the Cloud – Strategic Considerations for the C-Suite and Board Members
Tim Falla, Partner, Glue Reply

15.10-15.20 BST (16.10-16.20 CEST): Discovering, Understanding and Managing your Data
Bipul Kumar, Practice Lead - Data Analytics, Google Cloud UK&I

15.20-16.00 BST (16.20-17.00 CEST): Panel Discussion and Q&A (facilitated by Freddy Gielen, Executive Partner, Reply)
Bipul Kumar, Practice Lead - Data Analytics, Google Cloud UK&I
Julien Recan, Associate Partner, Alpha Reply
Tim Falla, Partner, Glue Reply

Speakers

Tim Falla
Partner
Glue Reply
Freddy Gielen
Executive Partner
Reply
Bipul Kumar
Practice Lead - Data Analytics
Google Cloud UK&I
Julien recan
Associate Partner
Alpha Reply

Reply Webinars

Reply's Webinars series covers all industries and spans the latest innovation trends.
View all upcoming webinars