Cloud-enabled Core System Modernisation

English
September 25, 2020
from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM CEST

WEBINAR OVERVIEW

FinTechs (insurtechs, neo-banks, EMIs…) have steadily increased competitive pressures on incumbents, leveraging modern, flexible and cost-efficient core technology platforms. They draw on such technology to innovate and experiment faster. Some incumbents are increasingly concerned about how their own architecture is a limiting factor in enriching customer experience. Moving to the Cloud is also an opportunity to rethink legacy applications that were developed over time and in a very different technological context.

This webinar has been designed to help the C-Suite, Board Members, CIOs/Heads of Infrastructure and Architecture in financial institutions better understand how they can take full advantage of the Cloud beyond simple server/cloud arbitrage highlighting that this requires a willingness to forgo the temptation to simply move current applications to the Cloud in the cheapest manner possible.

WHY ATTEND?

This is the eighth of a series of 10 webinars covering all aspects of Cloud adoption in Financial Services, to be held every two weeks over the coming months.

Webinar #8 focuses on Cloud-enabled Core System Modernisation providing attendees with:

  • An understanding of some of the benefits your organisation can realise when modernising core systems for the cloud
  • Different ways to construct a new core banking platform and bolt on Fintech capabilities
  • A Presentation on SAAS banking platforms by Mambu
  • An opportunity to ask questions

This will be another engaging online event with insightful presentations followed by a Q&A panel discussion with our guest speakers.

Agenda

15.00-15.10 BST (16.00-16.10 CEST): Cloud-enabled Core System Modernisation
Alexandre Vandeput, Associate Partner, e*Finance consulting Reply
John Sidhu, Partner, Glue Reply

15.15-15.30 BST (16.15-16.30 CEST): Cloud-native Core Banking System - Strategic Considerations
Eelco-Jan Boonstra, Managing Director EMEA, Mambu

15.30-16.00 BST (16.30-17.00 CEST): Panel Discussion and Q&A (facilitated by Freddy Gielen, Executive Partner, Reply)
Martin Brichet, Head of Transformation, Nagelmackers
Eelco-Jan Boonstra, Managing Director EMEA, Mambu
Alexandre Vandeput, Associate Partner, e*Finance consulting Reply
John Sidhu, Partner, Glue Reply

 

Speakers

EELCO-JAN BOONSTRA
Managing Director EMEA
Mambu
Martin brichet
Head of Transformation
Nagelmackers
Freddy Gielen
Executive Partner
Reply
John Sidhu
Partner
Glue Reply
Alexandre Vandeput
e*Finance consulting Reply

Reply Webinars

Reply's Webinars series covers all industries and spans the latest innovation trends.
View all upcoming webinars